Welcome to Alumni & Corporate Relations

IIT Madras Alumni Charitable Trust

The IIT Madras Alumni Charitable trust was established by deed of declaration of trust on 23rd January 1993.

Purpose and Objects

The trust constituted has the following objects and purposes:

  • To provide scholarships either in cash or by creating libraries or by donating books to the students who are in pursuit of knowledge either in the field of accountancy or in any other field
  • To establish, maintain and assist educational institutions
  • To establish, maintain and assist hospitals, nursing homes, diagnostic clinics and laboratories, institutes of nature cure and the like, devoted to offering medical care and attention
  • To provide relief to poor for the purpose of upliftment of life standard, to provide and support their education and to lead distinctly good and spiritually wholesome life
  • Promotion of all kinds of activities leading to physical and mental fitness through practices of arts and education or any other field

List of Trustees

IIT Madras Alumni Charitable Trust was formed in the year 1993 through a deed of declaration of trust and the following were the first trustees:

Prof. N V C Swamy Director, IIT Madras
Prof. C R Muthukrishnan Professor, Computer Sc. & Engg. Department, IIT Madras
Prof. M A Parameswaran Professor, Mechanical Engg. Department, IIT Madras
Mr. D Chandrasekhar Alumnus, IIT Madras
Mr. V Varadarajan Alumnus, IIT Madras
Mr. N Ramakrishnan Alumnus, IIT Madras
Mr. R Kannan Finance Section, IIT Madras
Mr. R N Sankaran Finance Section, IIT Madras

Current Trustees

V Shankar Chairman
Smt. N. Alamelu Secretary
Prof. Bhaskar Ramamurthy Member
Sri. D. Chandrasekhar Member
Kamakoti veezhinathan Member
Sri. Kamal Duggirala Member
Sri. K K Raman Member
Prof. Mahesh Panchagnula Member
Prof. Preethi Aghalyam Member
Prof. Idi Chandy Member
Smt. Shyamala R Member
Sri. Raju Venkatraman Member
Sri. Venkat Viswanathan Member
Prof. Ashwin Mahalingam Member
Smt. Shuba Kumar Member

IITMACT Accounts

1993-1994 1994-1995 1995-1996
1996-1997 1997-1998 1998-1999
1999-2000 2000-2001 2001-2002
2002-2003 2003-2004 2004-2005
2005-2006 2006-2007 2007-2008
2008-2009 2009-2010 2010-2011
2011-2012 2012-2013 2013-2014
2014-2015 2015-2016 2016-2017
2017-2018 2018-2019 2019-2020
2020-2021 2021-2022 2022-2023