Welcome to Alumni & Corporate Relations
2007 Distinguished Alumnus Awards

List of Recipients:

Dr. G K Surya Prakash
Professor and George A. and Judith A. Olah
Nobel Laureate Chair in Hydrocarbon Chemistry, Scientific Co-Director, Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California [1974/MSc/CY] Citation


Dr. Raghu Ramakrishnan
Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison & Vice President and Research Fellow, Yahoo! Research
[1983/BT/EE] Citation


Dr. Srinivas T Rao
Vice President, Corporate Technology
Advanced Materials, Flextronocs, 2090 Fortune Drive, San Jose, CA 95131
[1973/BT/MT] Citation


Mr. Y Gopala Rao
Chairman and Managing Director, Bharat Electronics Limited, Bangalore
[1967/BT/EE1&1970/MT/EE] Citation


Dr. K Ramalingam
Chairman, Airports Authority of India, New Delhi
[1971/MT/EE] Citation