Welcome to Alumni & Corporate Relations

Young Faculty Recognition Award (YFRA) 2017 – Awardees

The following faculty members are the awardees of Young Faculty Recognition Award (YFRA) 2017:

Dr Shaikh Faruque Ali
Department : Applied Mechanics
Dr Saravanan U
Department : Civil Engineering
Dr Kalpana Mahalingam
Department : MathematicsDr. Kalpana Mahalingam is an Associate professor in the Department of Mathematics, IIT Madras. She joined IITM in September 2008 after having worked as a PDF in the Department of Computer Science, University of Western Ontario, Canada, for 4 years. She has her Bachelors degree from University of Madras, Masters from IITM and Ph.d. from University of South Florida, all in Mathematics. She has totally 16 years of teaching and research experience. Her broad area of research includes Bio-Molecular computing and Discrete Mathematics.
Dr Ashis Kumar Sen
Department : Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Ashis Kumar Sen is currently an Associate Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at IIT Madras, where he has been a faculty member since 2010. He received his Ph.D. degree from USC-Columbia, USA in 2008, and subsequently did his Post-Doc at the University of Southampton, UK. He received his bachelors and master’s degree from NIT Rourkela and IISc Bangalore respectively.
Read More..
Dr Aravind G
Department : Physics
Dr Dillip Kumar Satapathy
Department : Physics


The awards will be given away at the Teachers’ Day function (5th September 2017) at IC&SR Auditorium.